God's Overflow
"For out of the overflow of his heart his mouth speaks" – Luke 6:45

I Will Never Stand Alone


I’m not really a poet, as you’re about to see, but this is something that hit me at a really tough time in my life about a year ago… As I re-read it, it spoke to me again. I wanted to share with you in case it helps someone out there.

“In the darkness I feel alone
Shivering from the cold loneliness that envelopes me
Frozen by the fear of the unseen and unheard
The void grips me with its fiercest clutch
To where my life just slips away as the moments pass
Bit by bit, moment by moment, a small part of me disappears into the gloom…
But God, you are the Light
The Light that pierces through the blackness
The Light that cannot be held at bay
The Light that has absolutely no end
Your light rescues us from the depths of the sea
From the shadowy depths of our own inequities
I will never stand alone
Your Light never fails.”

No Responses to “I Will Never Stand Alone”

Leave a Reply

