God's Overflow
"For out of the overflow of his heart his mouth speaks" – Luke 6:45

New Series


Become a fan of my blog on Facebook! CLICK HEREand you will get updates on posts, links, and Christian news from around the world! You can also follow me on TWITTER

Not long ago, I faced a trial that I haven’t faced in close to three years. It’s a test that has always offered a large mountain to climb, even from a young age. I faced the same trial a few years back, and it definitely wreaked havoc in my life. I felt worthless, and I felt like I wouldn’t have the skills or stamina to go through it again.


It was purely my choice to be put back into the situation this time around. I could have decided to completely walk away from it, bowing gracefully out of the challenge that would be in front of me. In fact, I didn’t even have to approach the situation whatsoever. And, come to think of it, I’m not exactly sure why, based on my past experiences, I decided to go through with it all over again. I felt like I was setting myself up for complete and utter failure.

What situation was it that I put myself into? What situation could have been so challenging that I tried to avoid it at all costs after I went through it three years ago?

Soccer.

Oh yeah. That’s right. This man, who hasn’t played organized soccer in about three years (and before that, 15 years), decided to jump back in it full force. I decided that I was going to dive headfirst into a realm of torture that causes me excruciating pain every single time I proceed forward with it… running. I seriously hadn’t run once in the last two or three years, and I decided to torture myself by jumping right into playing soccer again.


The soccer group was formed through a life group at Newport Church. I was so excited to be a part of a bible study that also had an active side to it. Honestly, I’dbeen less active than dead horse. Is that really possible? Apparently, yes. What I didn’t know was that God planned on teaching me some lessons in this experience.


This series is going to explore some of the challenges I faced in only my first day playing soccer with the lifegroup! It will be a six-part series called “Soccer Saves”

One Response to “New Series”

  1. […] you missed the INTRODUCTION to the series or the first part of the series, PATIENCE, click on the links to read […]


Leave a Reply

