God's Overflow
"For out of the overflow of his heart his mouth speaks" – Luke 6:45

“Weird Present” – Perry Noble


Become a fan of my blog on Facebook! CLICK HEREand you will get updates on posts, links, and Christian news from around the world! You can also follow me on TWITTER

One pastor that I look up to is Perry Noble. He is one that will not hide the truth, and he will tell it like it is! Follow him on TWITTER and read his BLOG. It is well worth it!

“Lucretia (my wife) had a birthday a few weeks ago. I was talking to Charisse (my three year old) about what to get her mommy for her birthday and she told me that we should get her a princess book.

At first I thought that was really sweet…until I realized that Charisse did not want to get Cretia a princess book because that is what Cretia really wanted…but rather it is what Charisse wanted.

I wonder if we do the same thing to God at times…we try to offer Him what HE wants rather than seeking Him with all of our hearts and completely offering ourselves to Him.

We all say we want to “find” what God wants for our lives…but Scripture says that we will find Him when we seek Him with ALL of our hearts (Jeremiah 29:13) AND with the right motives (James 4:3).

I am SO guilty of this at times…approaching God with what I want rather than seeking Him for who He is and what He wants! (AND…what He wants for me/us is “good, pleasing AND perfect, see Romans 12:2, why wouldn’t we want that? MAYBE because so many times we think God needs our help…crazy huh, the Creator needing advice from what He created!)

May we be the kind of people that Jesus described in Matthew 6:33…ones who will seek Him FIRST…and doing so means that we put our plans at His feet and surrender to His!”

No Responses to ““Weird Present” – Perry Noble”

Leave a Reply

