God's Overflow
"For out of the overflow of his heart his mouth speaks" – Luke 6:45

“Awakening” – Chris Tomlin


Become a fan of my blog on Facebook! CLICK HEREand you will get updates on posts, links, and Christian news from around the world! You can also follow me on TWITTER

SONGS THAT ARE SPEAKING TO ME:

Since I have moved out to California, God has directed me towards a phenomenal church called Newport Church, and their worship has really been rocking my world. I have never felt a closer connection to God in my entire life in worship.

I want to share some of the songs that are really speaking to me. In the coming days, I will be posting the songs and videos if possible. Some of the videos for Hillsong can only be played ON youtube, so I will post a hyperlink for you to click on so you can listen to the music as well as read the lyrics below.

In our hearts, Lord, in this nation
Awakening
Holy Spirit, we desire
Awakening

For You and You alone
Awake my soul, awake my soul and sing
For the world You love
Your will be done, let Your will be done in me

In Your presence, in Your power
Awakening
For this moment, for this hour
Awakening

For You and You alone
Awake my soul, awake my soul and sing
For the world You love
Your will be done, let Your will be done in me

For You and You alone
Awake my soul, awake my soul and sing
For the world You love
Your will be done, let Your will be done in me

Like the rising sun that shines
From the darkness comes a light
I hear Your voice and this is my
Awakening

Like the rising sun that shines
From the darkness comes a light
I hear Your voice and this is my
Awakening

Like the rising sun that shines
Awake my soul, awake my soul and sing
From the darkness comes a light
Awake my soul, awake my soul and sing

Like the rising sun that shines
Awake my soul, awake my soul and sing
Only You can raise a life
Awake my soul, awake my soul and sing

No Responses to ““Awakening” – Chris Tomlin”

Leave a Reply

