God's Overflow
"For out of the overflow of his heart his mouth speaks" – Luke 6:45

Our Shield


Become a fan of my blog on Facebook! CLICK HERE and you will get updates on posts, links, and Christian news from around the world! You can also follow me on TWITTER

“Lord, how they have increased who trouble me!
Many are they who rise up against me,

There is no help for him in God.

But you, O Lord, are a shield for me,
My glory and the One who lifts up my head.
I cried out to the Lord with my voice,
And He heard me from His holy hill.”
Psalm 3:1-4

I love that God showed me a new way of thinking about what keeping our eye on God means and what it does in our lives. “God is our shield”. Really take a moment and think about what walking forward in life with God as our shield means.

-The shield can protect us from any “rocks” that are thrown our way. A “rock” could be anything that hurts us on the surface level like getting a bad grade in school, getting a poor review at work, or hearing what someone really thinks about us.
– The shield can protect us from any “arrows” that are shot our way. An arrow could be news that will penetrate our hearts and cause us much harm and pain like the passing of a loved one or an unexpected situation arising like a divorce or separation.

No matter what is thrown our way, God will protect us! He can deflect the “rocks” and “arrows” that are thrown our way daily, and He will deliver us from any “offensive” attacks that come our way!

Will you hold up God’s shield in your life today?


One Response to “Our Shield”

  1. I have written a Christian book titled ” Anoint the Shield ” – I am working on the cover. This sunset/shield image may work. I would like permission to use it.


Leave a Reply

